NCCER National Safety Committee

Fall_2017_SCCommThe mission of the committee is to advise the NCCER Board of Trustees and staff on ways to continuously improve craft and safety-related curricula, certifications, products, programs and procedures, and to recommended new safety-related products and programs. The committee works closely with the NCCER Workforce Development Committee to ensure that quality safety training is an integral part of every NCCER curriculum. Committee members serve as Subject Matter Experts in overseeing the development and maintenance of safety training programs and provide advice and direction on occupational safety and health issues.

2018 National Safety Committee Members

Lance Simons, The Haskell Company (Chair)
Cole Davis, Nova Group Inc. (Vice Chair)
Ted Blanton, Sr., NACB Group, Inc.
Kevin Cannon, The Associated General Contractors of America
David Cook, CSP, CHMM, Safety Solutions and Supply
Nick DiMartino, MasTec
Tim Eldridge, SEAA
Mark Elliott, Kiewit Energy Group/TIC
Paul Fontenot II, CSP, Safety Advantage
Mike Fredebeil, Willis Towers Watson
Steve Greene, NCCER
Scott Knowlen, Cianbro Corporation
Scott Leonard, QSP, ALM, Willis Towers Watson
Luke Mazur, Austin Industrial, Inc.

Dean McKenzie, OSHA Directorate of Construction
Scott Mims, Sundt Construction
Rick Napier, Petrochem Insulation Inc.
Mike Powers, Tri-City Electrical Contractors Inc.
Brett Richardson, Amec Foster Wheeler
Ralph Riley, S & B Engineers and Constructors Ltd.
Dave Roberson, Zachry Construction Corp.
Ronald Sokol, Safety Council of Texas City
Cameron Strother, Southland Safety LLC
Jose Velasquez, ISNetworld
Russell Walters, Ph.D., P.E., M. E. Rinker Sr. School of Building Construction, University of Florida
Ryan Wilder, NCCER
Steve Wiltshire, Associated Builders and Contractors