NCCER Workforce Development Committee

The NCCER WFD Committee serves as an advisory group to the NCCER Board of Trustees for all Workforce Development issues, and will present recommendations to the NCCER Board of Trustees for discussion and approval. Any member of the Workforce Development Committee may initiate issues for consideration by the entire committee; to provide for discussion, research and implementation after approval from the NCCER Board of Trustees.

Committee will review and discuss areas of concern or need; and bring forth-new ideas to ensure every craft professional using the NCCER programs and processes has an equitable opportunity to learn and demonstrate skill knowledge and competency in their chosen craft(s), and to receive credentials appropriate to their performance.

Committee Members

Audrey Kennedy, Gulf States Shipbuilders Consortium/National Maritime Education Council
Beth Muniz, Pearson
Bob Deatherage, Bechtel Construction Operations Incorporated 
Chad Sutton, LBW Community College
Christina Thomas, Northeast Florida Builders Association
Clayton Wheeler, Fluor
Danielle Labbe, ABC Pelican
David Bates, The Haskell Company
George Neck Jr., Turner Industries Group, LLC
Jack Chapel, CITC Washington 
James Belota, Comfort Systems USA (Southwest), Inc.
Jamie Van Voorhis, Worley
Jane Hanna, CEF of North Texas
Jeff Rodenberg, MasTec, Inc.
Jill Hanson, NAWIC
Jonathan Sacks, Cianbro Corporation 
Kelsey Osman, Louisiana Department of Corrections
Leslie Clounts, American Fire Sprinkler Association 
Lisa Hartnup, Linde Services, Inc.
Meredith Woods, AGC of America

Michael Connet, ACTE
Michele Jones, National Insulation Association
Mike Gibson, AGC of Kansas
Mike Farrar, W.G. Yates & Sons Construction Company
Natalie Smith, S&B Engineers & Constructors 
Peyton Holland, National Technical Honor Society
Ron Duce, Kiewit
Sabra Phillips, Marek Brothers Systems, Inc.
Scott Knowlen, Cianbro Corporation
Scott DeMoranville, Maine Department of Corrections
Sean Ray, Sundt Corporation
Steve Hidden, Miller Electric Mfg., LLC 
Ted Watts, Windham School District
Ted Blanton, OGR Consulting Services, LLC.
Tim Eldridge, Steel Erectors Association of America
Timothy Mongeau, ABC National
Trey Michael, NCDPI
Troy Borne, Louisiana Department of Education
William Strickler, Carolinas AGC Foundation, Inc.